Thread: 1989 Chanel lambskin creasing, stiffness, loss of puffiness

Default 1989 Chanel lambskin creasing, stiffness, loss of puffiness

Hi Roger, thanks for your warm welcome.
    I have a 1989-1991 beige lambskin. I'm not sure if it has been recolored. You might be able to tell. Name:  IMG_20210313_130905.jpg
Views: 2358
Size:  111.2 KBName:  IMG_20210313_130844.jpg
Views: 1781
Size:  95.4 KBName:  IMG_20210313_130919.jpg
Views: 1640
Size:  101.9 KBName:  IMG_20210313_130936.jpg
Views: 1535
Size:  82.0 KBName:  IMG_20210313_131022.jpg
Views: 1467
Size:  72.2 KBName:  IMG_20210313_131117.jpg
Views: 1521
Size:  78.7 KBName:  IMG_20210313_131138.jpg
Views: 1493
Size:  45.5 KBName:  IMG_20210313_131036.jpg
Views: 1508
Size:  46.3 KB

I'd need help restoring it to its full suppleness, puffiness, shape as best as possible. It's my first time doing this so I'd need your help in as much detail as possible. Do you have a video guide which I can follow?
    Length of time needed for each step, time lapse between each step and what to expect after each step.

Thank you in advance.
    Kindest,
    Katelyn

>>> >>> I'd need help restoring it to its full suppleness, puffiness, shape as best as possible.

Simply said, your leather becomes too dry of its original fatliquor (fat and oil) which is why the leather structure shrunk and collapsed resulting in loss of suppleness, puffiness, and the loss of form and shape.

"Fatliquor is the life-blood of Leather". A tannery standard is about 14% of fat and oil in the leather structure. Just like your car engine oil dries up too and will need periodic filling up, got the idea, hahaha!

The fatliquor system is found in every kit, and here is the beginner Kit-A3
    Name:  Screen Shot 2021-03-13 at 3.54.23 PM.jpg
Views: 1433
Size:  63.8 KB

And here is the link:
    https://www.leatherdoctor.com/leathe...e-care-kit-a3/

Here are a copy and paste, let me know if you need further explanation.

Restorative Care: