Thread: Two Questions: revive white Chanel caviar with dye transfer and fixing dent in black Chanel caviar quilting

Default Two Questions: revive white Chanel caviar with dye transfer and fixing dent in black Chanel caviar quilting

Hello Roger,

I've diligently read your responses and I think I have a good start to what I should be doing. But for my peace of mind and since this is my first time ever doing anything like this (and on my expensive purses too!) I would like to verify my process with you.

I have the Kit-P3 - Pigmented Leather Care Kit (Protector B+ leather scented) in my shopping cart. I believe this should suffice for both my situations? Let me clarify below:

Situation #1) Revive white Chanel caviar with dye transfer on the back, and slight yellowing allover due to oils/dirt from use. Do you recommend that I add CleanStrong 4.3 to the kit? Ideally I want to spend as little as possible but if you truly recommend the product then I will add it to the kit. My process to clean the dye transfer and yellowing of the caviar leather is: Prep 7.7 (because this is not as absorbent as lambskin as you've mentioned in one response to another poster) > Clean 3.8 > Rinse 3.0 > Hydrator 3.3 > Fatliquor 3.0 > Protectors B+. I see you listed that the Micro-Top 54 M/D is necessary but why is it? Is it to add the "sheen" back to the caviar leather? My apologies for the questions as I just want to know what each product adds to the process. Is there a kit that includes all the items I need (adds the CleanStrong 4.3 and Micro-Top 54 M/D)?