Thread: Questions about Aniline Leather Sofa

Default Questions about Aniline Leather Sofa

I’ve been wanting to buy some Leather Doctor products for my aniline leather couch, but I am hoping I might consult with you to find out what my best options are.
    I’ve got a Flexsteel aniline leather couch, manufactured in 1998.
    I’m a graduate student and I bought it from a professor at my university for $100.
    When I bought it, the condition was very good, but when I was moving it home in the back of a covered truck, it suddenly started to rain.
    Several of the cushions got wet, as did one arm of the couch.
    One of the cushions has a very deep crease, and the leather there seems to be really dry.
    I’m not worried about looks - stains don’t bother me.
    However, I would like to use something to help restore and protect the parts of the couch that seem to be damaged.
    I would buy a full repair kit, but I’m a graduate student, so I don’t have a lot of money.
    If I can only afford to purchase one or two products, which would you recommend?
    When I fist got the couch, I did use the Leather Master cleaner and conditioner that was recommended by the manufacturer.

Name:  20160723_134514_HDR.jpeg
Views: 1825
Size:  65.5 KB

Name:  20160723_134526_HDR.jpeg
Views: 867
Size:  58.9 KB

Name:  20160723_134549_HDR.jpeg
Views: 792
Size:  48.3 KB

>>> I’ve got a Flexsteel aniline leather couch, manufactured in 1998.

Use this Aniline (A.fs) Full Sauvage Leather Problem Matrix as reference solving the problem from the left column with the top row products with the numbers as sequence of steps.
    Name:  Aniline (A.fs) - Full Sauvage.jpg
Views: 743
Size:  312.1 KB

>>> Several of the cushions got wet, as did one arm of the couch.

See row #7 for “water stains” sequence of procedure.

>>> One of the cushions has a very deep crease, and the leather there seems to be really dry.