PDA

View Full Version : Ford King Ranch aniline leather needs cleaning.

Questions!
06-04-2013, 10:20 PM
I attached some pics.
Overall, the condition is pretty good.
The previous owner took pretty good care.
There may be some body odor in the seats.
There’s a bit of old man smell to the vehicle.
The rear seats are pretty good overall, the pics seems to come out a little darker than they really are.
(where are you guys located? – Just wondering – Glad I found you)

Roger thanks for the response.
The more help I can get with this the better so it sounds good to transfer this to the help & support forum.
I have never worked to restore leather like this before.
Do I need to do anything for that to happen?

Arm Rest Pics – Notice the darkening where the driver rested his arm.
Probably perspiration staining? (Arm rest 2, Arm rest).
Like to get rid of the stain.

Drivers Seat Back – Darkening in the middle of that seat/back area.
Once again probably perspiration.
Also below that there are some very light areas that are lighter than the leather near the head rest.

Drivers Seat Bottom – General discoloration.
Dark areas near the left side and front edges.
Want to get rid of the stains and the dark areas.
Would also like the leather to look a bit newer.

Driver seat bottom Close up – There are some droplet like stains.

Passenger Seat mark – Small white stain, looks like paint.
Not critical to remove but would be nice.

I showed the rear seat picture just to show how even the color was in back.
The color in front is lighter and very uneven with area’s that are lighter or darker that the most of the seat surface.

The body odor is present when you enter the vehicle.
I would assume just the driver’s seat as the rest of the car shows little wear.

First is stain removal and odor removal.
However, I would also like the color to even and I would like the front seats to resemble the rear seats for color.

Questions!
06-04-2013, 10:24 PM
continue...

Questions!